Is Brioche Vegan?

Last Updated on January 26, 2022 by Sam

Brioche is a classic sweet, oven-baked pastry that has been a part of French cuisine for centuries. The final product is vegan due to the use of eggs as an ingredient. However, historically speaking, the brioche was made with lard or butter instead of margarine which would make it nonvegan food

Is Brioche vegan? This is a question that I am not able to answer.

“Brioche recipe” is a type of pastry that is made with eggs and butter. It is not vegan, but it can be modified to be vegan by using an egg substitute in the dough. Reference: brioche recipe.

Watch This Video:

Related Tags

  • vegan chocolate brioche
  • gluten free vegan brioche
  • gluten free vegan brioche recipe
  • vegan brioche recipe
  • where to buy vegan brioche

Leave a Comment