Last Updated on January 25, 2022 by Sam
Stevia is a plant-based sweetener that has no calories, and it’s high in antioxidants. In recent years, it’s become popular as a sugar substitute because of its low glycemic index and ability to help control blood glucose levels. There are many questions about whether Stevia is vegan or not which can be hard to answer depending on what type of stevia you’re using.,
The “is sweetex vegan” is a question that has been asked many times. The answer to the question is yes, it is vegan.
What is stevia made from?
A: Stevia is a plant that is native to South America. It is made from the leaves of the plant and it has been used for centuries in traditional medicine. The leaves are dried, ground up, and then mixed with water or other liquids to make a sweet-tasting liquid called stevia extract.
Is Splenda vegan? No, it is not. It contains maltodextrin which is a type of sugar that some vegans might not be comfortable with. Reference: is splenda vegan.
Watch This Video:
- is stevia bad for you
- vegan sweeteners
- is truvia vegan
- is inulin vegan
- vegan sugar